Intersocietal Accreditation Commission Requirements

The Intersocietal Accreditation Commission (IAC) provides facility accreditation programs for noninvasive vascular, echocardiography, nuclear cardiology/nuclear medicine/PET, magnetic resonance, computed tomography and carotid stenting. The IAC is comprised of six member divisions, each ensuring quality patient care and promoting health care within a specific medical specialty, all dedicated to one common mission; to improve health care through accreditation.

The IAC accreditation process requires supervision by a physician with specialized training and continuing medical education regarding the diagnostic imaging modality covered by the certification. MSKIC has experienced radiologists that have the training requirements of the IAC and can serve as Medical Director for your imaging center. This radiologist will read most of your studies and will be familiar with the specific needs of your practice.

Intersocietal Accreditation Commission (IAC)
6021 University Boulevard, Suite 500
Ellicott City, MD 21043


Contact MSKIC today for more information.


CMS/MIPPA Accreditation